Thursday, October 21, 2010

Understanding the ElementsThrough STAR WARS and the Zodiac (2)

 1.      Virgo (practical and easy-going)
Lando Calrissian
At “Cloud City” above Bespin, genial Lando Calrissian manages to keep members of the Rebel Alliance and Empire from killing each other.  As a general in the Rebel Alliance, he worries that the complicated plan to destroy the Death Star II will not work.  Lando tries to simplify what he can to make things work.

2.      Libra (thoughtful and creative)
Ancient and wise, Yoda, the Jedi Master, introduces himself to Luke Skywalker as a doddering old fool.  After testing Luke, he decides trains him to be a Jedi Knight.  During the sessions, Yoda impresses upon Luke that the Dark Side of The Force lies in all sentient beings.

3.       Scorpio (emotive and strong-willed)
Princess Leia Organa
Fiery Princess Leia hides her strong feelings with her wisecracks.  Undergoing torture, she steadfastly refuses to give up vital information on the Rebels to the Empire.  Later Princess Leia risks her life to save Han Solo, her love, from Jabba the Hutt.

4.       Sagittarius (passionate and inventive)
Darth Vader
A Dark Lord of the Sith, Darth Vader openly embraces the Force in spite of ridicule from others.  His love for his son, Luke Skywalker, overcomes his loyalty to his Master, the Emperor.  Instead of using the Force, Darth Vader dispatches the Emperor by throwing him down a shaft.

5.       Capricorn (centered and participating)
Grounded in a world of mystical characters, Chewbacca ever remains the competent co-pilot and mechanic.  Moreover, his friend, Han Solo relies on his judgment in tight situations.

6.      Aquarius (spacious and demanding)
Emperor Palpatine
As a Dark Lord of the Sith and Master of Darth Vader, Emperor Palpatine rules his empire with an iron fist.  Furthermore, he demands total loyalty from his disciple Darth Vader.  However, the Emperor turns on Vader to seduce Luke Skywalker into becoming his new disciple.

No comments: